About the Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments

The Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments is a voluntary organization of municipal and county governments serving a regional community. Formed in 1967 under Colorado law, PPACG’s mission is to ensure that all communities—big and small—have a forum to:

  • Discuss issues that cross their political boundaries
  • Identify shared opportunities and challenges
  • Develop collaborative strategies for action

PPACG serves as the regional Council of Governments, Metropolitan Planning Organization, Area Agency on Aging, Air and Water Quality Planning Agency for the Pikes Peak Region, Joint Land Use Study and administers the Pikes Peak Rural Transportation Authority.


  • El Paso County
  • Park County
  • Teller County
  • City of Colorado Springs
  • City of Cripple Creek
  • City of Fountain
  • City of Manitou Springs
  • City of Victor
  • City of Woodland Park
  • Town of Alma
  • Town of Calhan
  • Town of Fairplay
  • Town of Green Mountain Falls
  • Town of Monument
  • Town of Palmer Lake
  • Town of Ramah
A map of the three-county region of the Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments


Communities working together to enrich the quality of life for the citizens of our region


A livable community where citizens can safely age in place with integrity, have ease of mobility with multiple travel options, enjoy a healthy environment, and work in a thriving economy with a strong military commitment.


  • Quality customer service
  • Reliable source of information with innovative thinking on regional issues
  • Fiscal accountability and transparency to citizens and partners
  • Trustworthy and unbiased coordination to provide unite of action in the pursuit of common goals
  • Integrity to safeguard public interest by upholding strong ethics with informed and impartial decisions